We don't write papers, we build scrapbooks

Farm Bureau Beat

Illinois Milk Producers Association during its 2022 annual awards program recognized two farmers who showcased leadership, stewardship, and excellence in the dairy industry. David Ruppert of Montgomery County is the recipient of the 2022 Dairy Industry Service Award. This award recognizes an Illinois individual who has shown exemplary service and benefit to the state’s dairy industry.

Ruppert grew up on his family’s dairy farm and first began farming with his parents in 1974. Ruppert served on the Prairie Farms Board of Directors for 20 years. He also held a 16-year tenure on the Illinois Boar...


Reader Comments(0)